

GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 290

Imphal, Friday, September 9, 2022

(Bhadra 18, 1944)

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MANIPUR

<u>ORDERS</u>

Imphal, the 8th September, 2022

No. 8/1/2022-SEC: In pursuance of the powers conferred by Rule 21 of the Manipur Municipalities (Election of Councillors) Rules 1994 and Manipur Municipality Community participation (Election of Ward Development Committee Members) Rules 2010, the State Election Commission, Manipur hereby designates the Officers in column 1 of the Table below as District Municipal Election Officers for the Municipal Councils, Nagar Panchayats and Ward Nos. of Imphal Municipal Corporation as specified in column 2 of the Table for the purpose of the General Elections to the Municipal Councils, Nagar Panchayats and Imphal Municipal Corporation, 2022 as detailed in the table below;

1	2
Name of District Municipal Election Officer	Name of Municipal Council, Nagar Panchayat and Ward Nos. of Imphal Municipal Corporation
Deputy Commissioner, Imphal East	Imphal Municipal Corporation (Ward Nos. 18,19,20,21,22,23 & 26)
	Andro Municipal Council Lamlai Municipal Council
Deputy Commissioner, Imphal West	Imphal Municipal Corporation (Ward Nos. 1,2,3,4,5, 6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,24,25 & 27) Mayang Imphal Municipal Council
	Lilong (IW) Municipal Council
	Shamurou Municipal Council
	Wangoi Municipal Council
	Thongkhong Laxmi Bazar Municipal Council
	Sekmai Nagar Panchayat
	Lamsang Nagar Panchayat
Deputy Commissioner, Thoubal	Thoubal Municipal Council
	Yairipok Municipal Council
	Sikhong Sekmai Municipal Council
	Heirok Nagar Panchayat
	Wangjing Lamding Municipal Council
	Lilong (TBL) Municipal Council

<u>TABLE</u>

Deputy Commissioner, Kakching	Kakching Municipal Council
	Kakching Khunou Municipal Council
	Sugnu Municipal Council
Deputy Commissioner, Bishnupur	Nambol Municipal Council
	Oinam Municipal Council
	Bishnupur Municipal Council
	Ningthoukhong Municipal Council
	Moirang Municipal Council
	Kwakta Municipal Council
	Kumbi Municipal Council
Deputy Commissioner, Jiribam	Jiribam Municipal Council

By Orders of the State Election Commission, Manipur

ARIBAM AMARJIT SHARMA, Secretary, State Election Commission, Manipur.

Printed at the Directorate of Printing & Stationery, Government of Manipur/270-C/09-09-2022.