

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 312

Imphal, Tuesday, September 27, 2022

(Asvina 5, 1944)

## GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT : MINORITY AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

## **ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR: MANIPUR**

Imphal, the 23<sup>rd</sup> September, 2022

**No. 19/11/2000-MOBC(Pt-II):** In supersession of all previous orders issued in this regard, and in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 18 and 22 of the Haj Committee Act, 2002, the Governor of Manipur is pleased to re-constitute the Manipur State Haj Committee and nominate the following persons as members of the newly constituted Manipur State Haj Committee with immediate effect and until further orders in public interest:

SI. No.	Name	Category of Member
1.	Md. Ashabuddin	Hon'ble Member, Manipur Legislative Assembly
2.	Sheikh Noorul Hassan	Section 18(1) (i)
3.	Md. Nazimuddin, Up-Adhyaksha, Kakching Zilla Parishad	Representatives of local bodies  Section 18 (1) (ii)
4.	Md. Idris Ali, Pradhan, Turel Ahanbi Atoukhong Gram Panchayat	
5.	Fazal Khan, Pradhan, Wangkhem Gram Panchayat	
6.	Moulana Bashir Ahmed, Yairipok Top Chingtha	Representatives of Muslim Theology and Law
7.	Alhaj Moulana Muheiyuddin, Lilong Haoreibi Turel Ahanbi	
8.	Mufti Abdul Helim, Mayang Imphal	Section 18 (1) (iii)
9.	Y. Antas Khan, Lilong Haoreibi Mayai Leikai	Representatives of Muslim Voluntary Organisations  Section 18 (1) (iv) read with Section 18 (1) (i) and 18 (2)
10.	Md. Anwar Shah, Kairang	
11.	Mohammed Gul Khan, Hafiz Hatta	
12.	Alhaj Md. Salam Khan, Kiyamgei Muslim Mayai Leikai	
13.	Md Abdul Helim Shah, Lilong Turel Ahanbi	
14.	Dr. Iqbal Hussain, Kairang Awang Leikai	
15.	Chairman, Waqf Board, Manipur	Section 18 (1) (v)
16.	Executive Officer, Manipur State Haj Committee	Ex-Officio Member Section 18 (1) (vi)

The term of the Committee shall be 3 (three) years.

By Orders & in the name of the Governor,

NINGTHOUJAM GEOFFREY, Secretary (MA), Government of Manipur.