

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 461

Imphal, Saturday, February 12, 2022

(Magha 23, 1938)

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION

Churachandpur, the 11th February, 2022

No. 8/RO/(TLN)/12-GEN/ELEC/SAE-2022: In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of Rule 11 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information.

FORM 7A

[See rule 10(1)]

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Election to the Manipur Legislative Assembly, 2022 from the 56-Thanlon (ST) Assembly Constituency.

SI.No.	Name of candidate		Address of candidate	Party affiliation	Symbol Allotted 5		
1							
I.	Candidates of Recognized National and State Political Parties						
1.	Khanthang Tonsing	3	Salem House, Hebron Veng, New Lamka, Churachandpur	National People's Party	воок		
2.	Vungzagin Valte		Bungmual (A) Tehsil-Churachandpur	Bharatiya Janata Party	LOTUS		
п.	Candidates of Registered Political Parties (other than Recognized National and State Political Parties)						
3.	Laihiunsang Sungte		Damdiei Village, Taithu, Parbung, Pherzawl District	Shivsena	BOW & ARROW		

4.	Thangkhangin		MELC Road,Simveng Churachandpur	Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas)	TRUCK	
5.	Thangkhosei Guite		G. Tonjang Village, Saikot TD Block	Janata Dal (United)	ARROW	
ш.	Other Candidates					
6.	Langkhanpau Guite		Dorcas Veng, New Lamka, Churachandpur	Independent	BATTERY TORCH	

Place: Tuibong Dated: 11-02-2022

> CH. SHACHI, Returning Officer, 56-Thanlon (ST) Assembly Constituency.