

GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 5 Imphal, Wednesday, April 6, 2022 (Chaitra 16, 1944)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT: CONSUMER AFFAIRS, FOOD & PUBLIC DISTRIBUTION DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR: MANIPUR

Imphal, the 21st March, 2022

No.CDRC-101/3/2021-CAFANDPD-CAF&PD(Pt-I): On the recommendation of the Selection Committee Meeting held on 28.12.2021 and in accordance with Sub-Section 3(b) of Section 42 and Sub-Section 2(a) of Section 28 of the Consumer Protection Act, 2019 as amended from time to time, the Governor of Manipur is pleased to appoint the following persons as Members of the State Consumer Redressal Commission (State Commission) and President of District Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission (District Commission) Imphal, Thoubal and Bishnupur with effect from the date they take charge for a term of 4(four) years or up to the age of 65 years whichever is earlier :-

- A. Members of State Commission :-
- 1. Smt. M. Premila
- 2. Smt. A Nibedita Devi
- 3. Shri N. Banikumar Singh
- B. Presidents of District Commissions:-
- 1. Shri K. Rabei Singh
- 2. Smt. R.K. Sumitra Devi
- 3. Shri Y. Lokendro Singh

Honorarium, other terms and conditions of the President and the members shall be in accordance with the Consumer Protection (Salary, allowances and conditions of service of President and Members of the State Commission and District Commission) Model Rules 2020 and as amended from time to time.

By Orders & in the name of the Governor,

BOBBY WAIKHOM, Commissioner (CAF&PD), Government of Manipur.