

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 144 Imphal, Saturday, July 2, 2022 (Asadha 11, 1944)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 2nd July 2022

No. COE-106/1/2021-ELECT-ED: FORM 5 List of Contesting Candidates for election to the Office of President of India is republished hereunder for information of the general public and electors.

FORM 5

(See rule 6 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Rules, 1974)

Election to the Office of President of India

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Sl. No.	Name of Candidate	Address of Candidate
1.	Shrimati Droupadi Murmu	Baidaposi, Ward No. 2, Rairangpur, Distt. Mayurbhanj, Odisha
2.	Shri Yashwant Sinha	228, Sector 15A, Noida, Uttar Pradesh

New Delhi: Dated the 2nd of July, 2022 P. C. MODY RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION, 2022 AND SECRETARY-GENERAL, RAJYA SABHA

प्रपन्न 5 (राष्ट्रपतीय और उपराष्ट्रपतीय निर्वाचन नियम, 1974 का नियम 6 देखिए)

भारत के राष्ट्रपति के पद के लिए निर्वाचन निर्वाचन लड़ने वाले अभ्यर्थियों की सूची

क्रम सं.	अभ्यर्थी का नाम	अभ्यर्थी का पता		
1.	श्रीमती द्रौपदी मुर्मू	बैदापोसी, वार्ड सं.2, रायरंगपुर, जिला मयूरभंज, ओडिशा		
2.	श्री यशवंत सिन्हा	228, सेक्टर 15ए, नोएडा, उत्तर प्रदेश		

नई दिल्ली, दिनांक 2 जुलाई, 2022 पी. सी. मोदी राष्ट्रपतीय निर्वाचन, 2022 के लिए रिटर्निंग अधिकारी और महासचिव, राज्य सभा

By Order etc.,

RAJESH AGRAWALChief Electoral Officer, Manipur