



# GAZETTE

# E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 152 Imphal, Tuesday, July 24, 2012 (Sravana 2, 1934)

## GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR RURAL DEVELOPMENT & PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

#### **NOTIFICATION**

Imphal, the 16th July, 2012

No. 07/01/2012-RD&PR.–In exercise of powers conferred under Section 52 to 54(2) of the Manipur Panchayati Raj Act, 1994 as amended from time to time read with rules 95, 96, 97 and 99 of the Manipur Panchayati Raj (Election) Rules, 1995 as amended from time to time, the Governor of Manipur is pleased to notify the reservation of the offices of the Adhyakshas and seats for SC, ST and Women Zilla Parishad members in respect of 4 (four) Zilla Parishads, viz., Imphal East, Imphal West, Thoubal and Bishnupur for the ensuing Fourth General Panchayat Elections, 2012 as detailed in the Schedule appended herewith as ANNEXURE.

AMEISING LUIKHAM, Additional Chief Secretary (RD&PR), Government of Manipur.

## Annexure to Notification No. 07/01/2012 dated 16th July, 2012.

#### **SCHEDULE**

- A. OFFICE OF THE ADHYAKSHA RESERVED FOR WOMEN : No. & Name of Zilla Parishad
  3-Thoubal
  4-Bishnupur
- B. No. & NAME OF ZILLA PARISHAD CONSTITUENCY RESERVED FOR SCHEDULED CASTE, SCHEDULED TRIBES AND WOMEN :

SI.	Name of	Name of Zilla Parishad Constituencies reserved for :		
No.	Zilla	Scheduled	Scheduled	Women
	Parishad	Caste	Tribe	
1.	Imphal	19. Borobekra (W)	12. Bamon Kampu (W)	2-Sowumbung
	East			3-Dolaithabi
				4-Khundrakpam
				9-Khurai Chingangbam Leikai
				11-Kshetrigao
				14-Uchekon Nongchup
2.	Imphal	7. Khurkhul (W)		2-Yurembam
	West			4-Takyel
				5-Changangei
				8-Mayang Langjing
				14-Uchiwa
3.	Thoubal			6-Khangabok
				8-Sangaiyumpham
				11-Pallel
				12-Wabagai
				14-Sekmaijin
				15-Waikhong
4.	Bishnupur			2-Leimapokpam
				3-Keinou
				6-Thinungei
				8-Kha Thingungei