E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 353 Imphal, Tuesday, January 21, 2014 (Magha 1, 1935)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 21st January, 2014

No. 4/ELEC-6/CSE/2014: The following notification No. 318/CS/2014(2) dated 21st January 2014 of the Election Commission of India is hereby republished for general information.

O. NABAKISHORE SINGH Chief Electoral Officer: Manipur.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

<u>Dated: 21st January, 2014</u> Magha 01, 1935 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No.318/CS/2014 (2): - In pursuance of section 21, and in exercise of the powers conferred by subsection (1) of section 22, of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India, in consultation with the Government of each State, specified in column (1) of the TABLE below, hereby: –

- (i) designates the officer, specified in the corresponding entry in column (2) of the said TABLE, to be the Returning Officer; and
- (ii) appoints the officer(s), specified in the corresponding entry in column (3) of the said Table, to be the Assistant Returning Officer(s) to assist the Returning officer in the performance of his functions;

in respect of the biennial elections to the Council of States, to be held in that State, in pursuance of the notification of the President of India, published in the Gazette of India on 21st January, 2014:-

TABLE

STATE	Officer Designated as Returning Officer	Officer Appointed as Assistant Returning Officer
(1)	(2)	(3)
Andhra Pradesh	Secretary to State Legislature, Andhra Pradesh Legislature Secretariat	Shri K Satyanarayana Rao, Deputy Secretary to State Legislature, Andhra Pradesh Legislature Secretariat
Assam Assembly	Principal Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly Secretariat	Shri Pranab Kumar Das, Additional Secretary, Assam Legislative Secretariat
Bihar Assembly	Secretary-in-charge, Bihar Legislative Secretary, Bihar Legislative Assembly	Shri Narendra Kumar Singh, Deputy
Chhattisgarh	Principal Secretary, Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha	Shri Chandra Shekhar Gangrade, Additional Secretary, Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha
Gujarat Secretariat	Secretary, Gujarat Legislature Secretariat	Deputy Secretary ,Gujarat Legislature

(1)	(2)	(3)
Haryana	Secretary, Haryana Vidhan Sabha.	Shri Rajinder Kumar Nandal, Additional Secretary, Haryana Vidhan Sabha
Himachal Pradesh	Secretary, Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha.	Shri Lal Singh Kanwar, Under Secretary, Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha.
Jharkhand	Secretary-in-charge, Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha	Shri Vijay Prasad Kumar, Joint Secretary, Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha
Madhya Pradesh	Principal Secretary, Madhya Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha	Shri A.P. Singh, Additional Secretary Pradesh Vidhan Sabha
Maharashtra	Principal Secretary, Maharashtra Legislature Secretariat.	Shri Subhashchandra Mayekar, Deputy Secretary, Maharastra Legislature Secretariat Shri Santosh Paradkar, Under Secretary, Maharashtra Legislature Secretariat
Manipur	Secretary, Manipur Legislative	Smt. M. Ramani Devi, Joint Secretary, Assembly Manipur Legislative Assembly Shri Rohit Sapam, Deputy Secretary, Manipur Legislative Assembly
Meghalaya	Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly	Shri T.D. Sangma, Joint Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly
Odisha	Secretary, Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretariat	Shri Bhawani Sankar Senapati, Joint Secretary, Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretariat
Rajasthan	Special Secretary, Rajasthan Legislative Assembly	Deputy Secretary (Administration), Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Deputy Secretary (General), Rajasthan Legislative Assembly
Tamil Nadu	Secretary, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly	Shri. A. Veerarajendran, Deputy Secretary, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly
West Bengal	Secretary, West Bengal Legislative Assembly	Shri Durgaprosad Bhattacharjee, Joint Secretary, West Bengal Legislative Assembly

By order,

(K. N. BHAR) Secretary to the Election Commission of India