

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 625

Imphal, Wednesday, January 4, 2012

(Pausa 14, 1933)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER/SUB-DIVISIONAL OFFICER : PATSOI IMPHAL WEST COMPLEX, LAMPHELPAT

FORM-1

(See Rule-3)

<u>"NOTICE OF ELECTION</u>" Lamphelpat, the 4th January, 2012

No. 2/RO/SDO/PSI/GEN/ELEC/2012 : In pursuance of Section 31 of the Representation of the people Act, 1951 read with Rule 3 of the conduct of Election Rules, 1961 and further in pursuance of Notification No.464/MR-LA/2012 dated 4th January, 2012 of the Election Commission of India and Notification No. 4/1/Elec-Notfn/SAE-2012 dated 4th January, 2012 issued by the Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur, notice is hereby given that :

- An election is to be held of a member to the Manipur Legislative Assembly in the 18-Konthoujam Assembly Constituency.
 - Nomination paper may be delivered by a candidate or by any of his proposers to the Returning Officer or to Shri Suleiman Daulat Khan, Sub-Deputy Collector (Konthoujam)/ Assistant Returning officer of 18-Konthoujam Assembly Constituency at the office of the Returning Officer/SDO (Patsoi), (DC,Imphal West, Office Complex, Lamphelpat) between 11 A.M. and 3 P.M. on any day (other than public Holiday) not later than the 11th January, 2012.
 - 3. Forms of nomination paper may be obtained at the place and time aforesaid.
 - The nomination papers will be taken up for Scrutiny at 11 A.M. on the 12th January, 2012 at the office of the Returning Officer/SDO (Patsoi), DC (I/W) Office Complex, Lamphelpat.
 - 5. Notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or by any of his proposers or by his election agents who has been authorized in writing by the candida⁺⁺ to deliver it to either of the officers specified in paragraph (2) above at his office being 3 P.M. on the 14th January, 2012.
- 6. In the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on the 28th January, 2012 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 3.00 P.M.

Place : Lamphelpat Date : 4th January, 2012

N. GOJENDRO, Returning Officer/Sub-Divisional Officer (Patsoi) 18–Konthoujam Assembly Constituency.

13