

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 635

Imphal, Wednesday, January 4, 2012

(Pausa 14, 1933)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE SUB-DIVISIONAL OFFICER/RETURNING OFFICER KEIRAO BITRA

FORM-1 (See Rule 3)

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Camp Porompat, the 4th January, 2012

No.4/15/SDO/KBT/RO/ELEC/2012: In pursuance of Section 31 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with Rule 3 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961 and further in pursuance of Notification No.464/MR-LA/2012 dated 4th January, 2012 of the Election Commission of India and Notification No.4/1/ELEC-Notfn/SAE-2012 dated 4th January, 2012 issued by the Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur notice is hereby given that;

- (1) an election is to be held of a member to the Manipur Legislative Assembly in the No.6-Keirao Assembly Constituency within No.1-Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency.
- (2) nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or his proposers to the Returning Officer or to Md. Ajijur Rahman, Assistant Returning Officer at the office of the SDO/RO, Keirao Bitra (Camp at DC's office Complex, Porompat) between 11'00 a.m. and 3'00 p.m. on any day (other than public holiday) not later than the 11th January, 2012 (Wednesday).
- (3) forms of nomination papers may be obtained at the place and time aforesaid.
- (4) the nominations papers will be taken up for scrutiny at 11'00 a.m. on the 12th January, 2012 (Thursday) at the office of the Returning Officer/SDO, Keirao Bitra (Camp at DC's office Complex, Porompat).
- (5) notice of withdrawal of candidature be delivered either by a candidate or his proposers or his election agent who has been authorized in writing by the candidate to deliver it either of the officers specified in paragraph (2) above at his office before 3'00 p.m. on the 14th January, 2012 (Saturday).
- (6) in the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on the 28th January, 2012 (Saturday) between the hour of 7'00 a.m. and 3.30 p.m.

Palce:Porompat

Dated: The 4th January, 2012

K. H. LEIYAPHY RITA,
Returning Officer/Sub-Divisional Officer,
6- Keirao Assembly Constituency