



GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BYAUTHORITY

No. 639	Inphal, Wednesday,	January 4, 2012	(Pausa 14, 1933)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE SUB-DIVISIONAL OFFICER/RETURNING OFFICER 10-Uripok Assembly Constituency

FORM-1 (See Rule-3)

NOTICE OF ELECTION

No. SDO/RO/LPL(IW)/CONDT/SAE-2012: In pursuance of Section 31 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with Rule 3 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961 and further in pursuance of Notification No. 464/MR-LA/2012 dated 4th January, 2012 of the Election Commission of India and Notification No. 4/1/Elec-Notfn/SAE-2012 dated 4th January 2012 issued by the Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur, notice is hereby given that:

- an election is to be held of a member to the Manipur Legislative Assembly in the 10-Uripok Assembly Constituency;
- (2) nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or by any of his proposer(s)
- to

the Returning Officer or to Shri Dr. David Elangbam, SDC (Central), Lamphelpat/Asst. Returning Officer for 10-Uripok Assembly Constituency at the office of the SDO/Returning Officer, Lamphel, Imphal West between 11:00 A. M. and 3:00 P.M. on any day (other than public holiday) not later than the 11th January, 2012 (Wedesday);

- (3) forms of nomination paper may be obtained at the place and time aforesaid;
- (4) nomination papers will be taken up for scrutiny at 11:00 A.M. on the 12th January, 2012 (Thursday) at the office of the SDO/Returning Officer, Lamphel, Imphal West;
- (5) notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or his proposer or his election agent (who has been authorized in writing by the candidate to deliver it) to either of the officer Specified in paragraph (2) above at his office before 3:00 P.M. on the 14th January, 2012 (Saturday);
- (6) in the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on the 28th January, 2012 (Saturday) between the hours of 7:00 A.M. and 3:00 P.M.

Place: Lamphel Date: 04-01-2012

> W. MALEMNGANBA CHENGLEI, Sub-Divisional Officer, Lamphel/Returning Officer for 10-Uripok Assembly Constituency.